One Moment, Please …

Just thought I’d surface from the depths to say hi.

To those of you visiting this site for the first time: greetings! Also, I’ve written many posts since the one that probably led you here. This blog isn’t dead, it’s just been … semi-dormant. (I’m working on that now.) But please – feel free to look around!

To those of you who I know, or who have been checking from time to time for any new posts: yes, I’m still alive. I just haven’t had a lot to write about lately … or the time to do so. Sorry about that.

Which brings me to this post.

I’m going on vacation in a few weeks. Where? Well, you’ll have to guess. (Unless we know each other in real life, in which case, I’ve possibly already told you).

But all this preparation has reminded me (once again) that I’ve had two previous trips I’ve never written about.

Well, starting this week, I’m aiming to fix that. I’ll be posting the first of a series of “throwback travel” posts – starting with the trip I took to Cuba in 2016. (Yes. Almost 3 years ago. I know.)

My goal is to post every 2-3 days, but you know what’s been said about best-laid plans. I’m going to try to post most of them before I go. Plus, I’m hoping it’ll help jump-start my motivation for writing … at least, while I travel.

I’m calling it my own brand of March Madness.

So check back here, starting on Monday, for new material from the vault. See you then!

 

 

 

Leave a comment