The Search … Is Over.

Ah, September.

A time of changes and beginnings.

Students return to school. Some people get new jobs.

Others move.

If all goes well, I’ll be adding myself to that third group of people, shortly.

Yep, I am moving. (Yes, I know, what took me so long, etc., etc.) But not in the way I’d planned.

I gave up the search for that piece of real estate I hoped I stumble across and fall in love with … in favour of a just-as-suitable, decently-sized, one-bedroom apartment for rent, in a decent part of town, MUCH closer to work.

I’m scheduled to do my initial move next week, and then move more things over to the new place – and purge things as I go – over a two-week period.

Right now, I’m not so much excited as reminding myself of the things I have to do, while stuck at my final week of work before my upcoming three-week vacation.

But perhaps once I’m sleeping in my new bedroom and I’ve started exploring my new neighbourhood, I’ll be giddy with excitement.  

I also won’t be posting a whole lot (not that I have been, this year) until I get a new computer. Which may be a while, considering that “sofa bed” and “dining table” rank a little higher on the “need to get” list.

But I hope the change in atmosphere and this beginning of this new, small chapter gives me the fire in my belly to get back to posting more, and doing so more frequently.

Stay tuned.

*Image courtesy of Fort Moving.

Leave a Reply

