A “WTF?” Art Moment

Well, speaking of the arts …

While people were milling around looking at contemporary art in Toronto Saturday night …

Prime minister Stephen Harper made a guest appearance at the National Arts Centre’s gala in Ottawa.

And this is what ensued:

I’m sure a bunch of you had already seen this. But I just finally watched it today.

And, um, yeah.

I really don’t know what to say about this. Except that my right eye has started to twitch and I think I’m ready for a lie-down.

That might be completely coincidental.

But if you remember what our esteemed prime minister said about the arts when he campaigned during last year’s election – and the reaction it elicited – you’ll know why I find this a tad “whiskey-tango-foxtrot”.

But please, discuss amongst yourselves.

2 thoughts on “A “WTF?” Art Moment

  1. Yeah, well, forgive me for being cynical, but…

    His arts gala comments may make this seem odd – until you realize his WIFE was the honourary chairwoman for the gala and this performance came a day before Harper announced dates for four by-elections, including one in Quebec.

    I hope that eases the twitching. He’s still a self-serving douche.

Leave a Reply

