Still Alive, Kids

Just thought I’d write a post as proof I’m still around and breathing. I figured I should, since someone I know recently asked me why I’m not posting anymore.

No, I have not abandoned my blog in favour of Twitter. I did not join a cult, nor meet a knight on a white horse, elope and join a travelling renaissance fair.

The short answer: Nothing is going on. Honestly.

Around this time of year, I’d be in another country. But since I went on my trip four months earlier than scheduled, it’s been a very quiet, tame, DULL summer.

With the exception of the last couple of weekends, when I actually had a couple fun reasons to leave my house …

And this past weekend, when a couple of friends and I drove south to Windsor to attend a friend’s wedding. THAT was fun.

But … yeah. Back to boredom for me.

Work’s okay, too … for now. I HAD been looking forward to my new challenge. But last Wednesday, my new boss-to-be approached me to tell me I’d be re-assigned again – to ANOTHER unit. Doing the same thing I’m doing now.

She says it’s going to be temporary – about three to four months. But the last time I heard that, I ended up working for about five years for the same unit. So I’m not holding my breath.

And, naturally, I’m NOT impressed. And if anyone asks me, I’m really tempted to say so. I’m so tired of this “pretending to like my job” crap.

But I have to suck it up. I’m gainfully employed. And from what I gather, I’m starting in September. I just have to enrich my life – what little I’ll get – OUTSIDE work so it doesn’t completely drive me insane.

Other than a birthday party this weekend, a wedding reception in two weeks, and maybe a party at month’s end, that’s all I have to say about this month, folks. Who knows? Maybe August has some pleasant surprises in store.

3 thoughts on “Still Alive, Kids

  1. Yeah, no one’s posting. WTF? How am I supposed to kill time at work?

    You went to a wedding? Then you MUST have an opinion about MY recent posts! 😛 Share it!

    I don’t pretend to like my job, either. Want to trade? At least it’d be a change of scenery!

  2. dicampbell says:

    Thrill – hmmmm … maybe I should take you up on that.

    stine – Considering EVERYONE is getting re-assigned without getting a say and there’s probably going to be months of upheaval, probably not.

Leave a Reply

