Hump Day Video, “Day One” Edition

Due to my line of work, I didn’t get the chance to sit down and truly witness the history made with yesterday’s American presidential inauguration.

But of what I did see, I was made aware. And it made me conscious that something like that CAN happen – and did (a lot earlier in my lifetime than I actually expected).

Perhaps it really won’t start sinking in until today. Or tomorrow. Or even next week.

I sincerely hope this is the dawn of a new age – a time when people can actually put some faith in world leaders, instead of being forever wary of them …

And those leaders won’t let them down so horribly.

And one thing I’ve heard in the last few days that rings true: change will only happen if we all work together.

I think the late Robert Palmer said it best:


 
Strangely enough, this still fits, even after all these years.

Time to get to work, folks.

Leave a Reply

