ANOTHER One?

Maybe it’s that time of the year.

Or maybe it’s sheer coincidence, given the fact I had this dream last year, also in March.

But last night, I dreamed I was about five months pregnant. I wasn’t huge – just starting to show.

I’m not pregnant in real life. I don’t want to be pregnant any time soon.

Maybe it’s the number of women who I know have either given birth, or are expecting, so perhaps I have that thing on the brain.

Or possibly- as a co-worker, herself a mother of a two-year-old, suggested – it’s symbolic of me anticipating something.

Or, as the online dream dictionary suggests, it might be representative of a new idea, project, goal or direction I’m trying to take in my life.

But I’m not so sure if I want to have any more pregnant dreams again this year. I think I’ve filled my quota.

(I just hope it’s not me stressing over this toga birthday party I’m going to tomorrow night – sheesh.)

Leave a Reply

