D’s Grand Holiday Tally

So Christmas Eve is upon us once again. Man – who knew?

Some of my friends have already started the festivities early with dinner and gift exchanges, and others like myself will wait until tomorrow.

I think I managed to survive the pre-season leading up to the big event, but just barely (as is my normal fashion).

Here, for the last time, is a recap of the last three weeks, by the numbers:

22: number of Christmas cards successfully written and mailed

5: number of presents bought (as of 9 a.m. this morning)

(somewhere around) $100: approximate amount of money spent on alcohol

7: number of parties attended

5: number of those parties being Christmas-related

1: number of times ill and hungover as a result of said parties

1: number of backsides I’ve grabbed, on behalf of other people, in the name of Christmas

1: number of times I’ve been bitten on my face by one of my drunk friends (luckily, no broken skin)

$97: amount of money spent on cab rides home from aforementioned parties.

And just think – this is probably the warm-up for New Year’s  … eeesh.

I’ll probably be around somewhere on the World Wide Interweb over the next couple of days.

But if I don’t talk to you before then, happy holidays, everybody! Eat lots of t(of)urkey and get lots of sleep!

2 thoughts on “D’s Grand Holiday Tally

  1. Dude – someone bit you in the face? I am horrified on your behalf!!! Send me in, girlfriend, I will take that crazy zombie-impersonator on for you!
    And happy Christmas from your non-bitey-yet-ass-grabby-friend!

  2. dicampbell says:

    Girl – imagine how *I* felt! I gave him a tongue-lashing at a party about two days after that. Luckily he arrived to the party about an hour an a half after I did, so I got him while he was sober. LOL.

Leave a Reply

